Because it is like breathing …

Project Maddox Files:

I managed to write my novel “Maddox Files: Blurred Lines” in 23 days. The first draft is completed.

Got started on Book 3 for the series “Maddox Files: Down the Rabbit Hole”.

I plan to take it a little slower since I need to go back and finish editing/rewriting book 1 “Maddox Files: Back to Business”.

I will keep you posted on the progress.

 

Project EMP:

Plus in the process of working on some short stories for our next edition of The Enigmatic Monster Project. If you want to participate check out their website, there is no money paid out for these short stories it’s truly a labor of love. Deadline for short story submissions is July 31st by midnight.

If you like short stories with monsters or horror … stories that could keep you up at night and haven’t checked it out  The Enigmatic Monster Project please check it out. Lots of work went into it and so many talented and wonderful people contributed to this including yours truly and Dave Mornix of DAM Consulting. This Project is the Brain Child of Penny Cobb, she is the Project Creator, Designer and Author as well as Jonathan Kruschack who is a Designer and Author for the project, and Jacob Zaccaria who is a Designer and Author for the project. So many talented people. Other contributors Brad Jones, Photographer and Author.

I have been asked a couple times why do you write? I write because it’s like breathing it is something that I have to do. I know that I am not the only one who feels this way but if I go a couple days without writing I get really moody, I need to get my thoughts down. I need to release my characters and let them have their adventures.

 

Project Plot Bunnies:

This month coming up, August 2014 … I am working with Dave Mornix of DAM Consulting on a project. Every day we will be posting something odd, weird and  with some facts, in hopes to inspire or enlighten those who wish to read the daily blogs.

 

Writing Tip:

When writing disconnect from the rest of the world, find a spot where you don’t have distractions of TV or family. Or put on a pair of headsets and listen to some inspirational music. Do what you need to do to get in that zone where the words are flowing and there are less distractions.

 

 

“Writing is an extreme privilege but it’s also a gift. It’s a gift to yourself and it’s a gift of giving a story to someone else.”
~ Amy Tan ~

“Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers.”
~ Isaac Asimov ~

 

Got a little work to do!

R. J. Davies Mornix

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

