First Draft of Book 2 – Done!

Updates:

First Draft of Book Two Update:

Day 23 of Camp NaNoWri … and I just finished typing the last word for the first draft of Book 2 “Maddox Files: Blurred Lines” it’s over 82,000 words (almost 300 pages of double space goodness in a word document).

The question now is … do I go back and finish editing book 1? Start book 3? Should I write the first draft of book 3 before editing anything else? Decisions … decisions … It is a good place to be right now.  My only dead lines are the ones I create for myself.

 

Please Click Like Page:I also started a Facebook Page for my writing if you have visit it please do and click “Like Page” Thank you for your support.

 

EMP:

EMP is coming out with another edition very soon …. if you want to participate check out their website, there is no money paid out for these short stories it’s truly a labor of love. Deadline for short story submissions is July 31st by midnight.

If you like short stories with monsters or horror … stories that could keep you up at night and haven’t checked it out  The Enigmatic Monster Project please check it out. Lots of work went into it and so many talented and wonderful people contributed to this including yours truly and Dave Mornix of DAM Consulting. This Project is the Brain Child of Penny Cobb, she is the Project Creator, Designer and Author as well as Jonathan Kruschack who is a Designer and Author for the project, and Jacob Zaccaria who is a Designer and Author for the project. So many talented people. Other contributors Brad Jones, Photographer and Author.

Inspiration:

“Practice isn’t the thing you do once you’re good. It’s the thing you do that makes you good.”
~ Malcolm Gladwell ~

“If the doctor told me I had six minutes to live, I’d type a little faster.”
~ Isaac Asimov ~

“It takes an awful lot of time to not write a book.”
~ Douglas Adams ~

“Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality.”
~ Jules de Gaultier ~

 

Writing Tip:

Music … music is a motivator it can get you through some of those tough scenes. I have a collection of music I love to listen to when I am writing and it varies.

 

Back to work!

R. J. Davies Mornix

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

