Grapefruit is my Bacon

“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.”
~ Les Brown ~
“And the trouble is, if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more.”
~ Erica Jong ~

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started.”
~ Agatha Christie ~

 

Current Writing Project Maddox Files: Back to Business

Starting the morning off with some speed walking, meditating and then some grapefruit which is my form of bacon. I love grapefruit it was the perfect way to start off my morning. Getting a good start is always key to anything.

Not exactly where I wanted to be with my word count. This weekend I really need to at least catch up. Goal is to reach the word count of 21,658 by Sunday night at midnight.  Last check word count is at 9,303 I have a little work ahead of me.

 

Other wonderful updates:

There is rumor that the next edition of The Enigmatic Monster Project will be out at the end of April or early May! *crowd cheering wildly*

I love checking out Dave Mornix’s website, this guy always has a blog of inspiration ready on hand when needed … Thank you  Dave Mornix of DAM Consulting who is always inspirational.

 

Writing Tip:

Participate in NaNoWriMo which is a website you can sign up to for free and commit to writing 50,000 words in a month. Or their other sister site Camp NaNoWriMo which is another site you can sign up to for free and this one offers you more flexibility where you can set the number of words  you want to commit to for that month. Why is this a great tip? Because it allows you to connect with others with like mind, it gets you to set a goal and keep track of yourself on a regular basis (updating your word count in real time).

 

 

I’ll update everyone around Monday of my word count!

Back to Business!

R. J. Davies Mornix

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

