Busy Busy Busy

“You must keep sending work out; you must never let a manuscript do nothing but eat its head off in a drawer. You send that work out again and again, while you’re working on another one. If you have talent, you will receive some measure of success – but only if  you persist.”

~ Isaac Asimov ~

Words to live by.

You can ask anyone who writes, why do you write? You will get replies back like:

I have to.

Its a need.

It keeps me sane.

It gets the little voices out of my head!

What ever the reason is there is a drive that propels writers to jot down ideas, characters, story plots, snippets of conversations, etc down by pen and paper or  at a keyboard.

Where I am at right now is that I have three books that are in editing mode and my fourth one that I am finishing up. I was asked by a man who is a motivational speaker, “Yes we know you can write, but what are you doing with those novels you’ve completed? By sitting on them it’s like having a brand new car in the drive way with no wheels.”

That got me thinking he’s right. Sure I have sent out a manuscript to a publisher this year once. But that is not enough. This month I am busy busy busy with final edits on one of my novels, finishing up with my fourth book and seriously compiling a game plan for my manuscripts for the new year.

Come January I need to really work harder at getting published. Hopefully this time next year I can say “I AM A PUBLISHED AUTHOR! WOO HOO!”

I am also going to start posting some tips and things I learn along the way on this site too. In case anyone may be interested in doing the same thing.

So Happy Holidays!

Wish me luck!

R. J. Davies Mornix

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

