I Did It!

“Only those who attempt the absurd can achieve the impossible.”

~ Albert Einstein ~

 

It was a slow start but I have to say it … I DID IT! I reached 50,000 words and had done that within the 30 days of November! It is such a wonderful accomplishment.

My book “Three Days of Darkness” is not done yet but a good chunk is done for the first draft. What that looks like … 166 pages of science fiction.

2013-Winner-Square-Button

I find it is always an amazing experience writing a first draft of a book because the facet of ideas, characters, and plots is always turned on. Sifting through and finding the right fit for the current project is an amazing process.

I feel really good about the plot and where the characters are going. I can take a few minutes out and enjoy my victory for November but I must continue until the final word for the first draft of this book is written.

Then there really is no break, there is the rewriting. Molding everything into perfection.

Happy Writing to you as well,

Now back to work!

R. J. Davies Mornix

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

