Day 12

“First, find out what your hero wants. Then just follow him.”

Ray Bradbury ~

 

Your intuition knows what to write, so get out of the way.”

 ~ Ray Bradbury ~

 

A couple of quotes from Ray Bradbury which I have found to be very inspirational! I am on Day 12 of this writing challenge to reach 50,000 words in 31 days. Just reached 40,000 words! Yea! I had to take a break and refill my coffee cup. I decided I had to blog about this.

 

So the actual word count at this point is 40,251 words on page 133 to help put that into perspective. This story has taken me on an adventure that I have found exciting and interesting.

 

I still haven’t heard back from any publishers yet about my first two books but they are out there on someone’s desk or in someone’s slush pile waiting for their turn to be read.

 

Well break time is over I must get back to my novel.

 

Wish me luck!

 

R. J. Davies Mornix

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

