The 7 Day Mark

“The meaning of life is to find your gift. The purpose of life is to give it away.”

~ Pablo Piasso ~

“The problem is not the problem; the problem is your attitude about the problem.”

~ Captain Jack Sparrow ~

“The present moment is the only moment available to us, and it is the door to all moments.”

~ Thich Nhat Hanh ~

 

I have reached the 7 day mark one week into the writing challenge. The aim is 1613 words a day for 31 days. The goal is to get to 50,000 words of your novel.

When I sat down to do this earlier today I didn’t think I was going to get my words in for today. In fact I was behind with yesterday’s word count too.

After all the interruptions I kept plugging away at it and the measure tool I use is the 1613/day so at 7 days I should be at 11,291 words well I am please to say I am at 15,022 and the goal is to get to 50,000 word by the end of the month.

I have to say it feels really good at this point. I love where this story is going. I love the characters. I love the story line. Its time to take a little break.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

