Day 3 meeting my quota

“Write about it by day and dream about it by night.”
~ E. B. White ~

“I’m going to write because I cannot help it.”
~ Charlotte Bronte ~

If you are like me than, these quotes are very fitting. I dream up plots, characters, and story ideas. I can wake up at 4:30 am with a tidbit of sort that must be jotted down. Sometimes they pan out sometimes I’m looking at my hand writing and scratching my head going, “What was I thinking?” I use to sleep with a tape recorder beside my bed; I really don’t know what happen to that.

But I love weaving plots, creating characters and getting it down. It helps keeps me balance.

I love the idea of writing challenges they get you out of that rut and narrows your focus on the task at hand.

Day 3 – of Camp NaNoWriMo:

Last night I did almost boil a pot to death and its only day 3! Focus … it’s funny that I’m talking about focus like it’s something I might be lacking. Ask anyone who really knows me and they can confirm I don’t lack FOCUS. I am grateful I didn’t burn the pot or I’d never hear the end of that as well. My darling family does keep a tally of these things. It’s lovely when the whole family are writers too because we all have our quirks. Sadly I am the only one who has burned some dinners while writing.

But Day 3 – the aim is 1613 words per day … we have 31 days in July my goal is 50,000 words! Day three and I am at 5029 words so a little ahead of the game.

Not a bad start to kick off my story of “Angels in the Dark Helvetica’s Curse” which is book two of my series Angels in the Dark.

28 mores days to go! Let the games begin!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

