“If you hear a voice within you say, ‘You cannot paint,’ then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced” – Vincent Van Gogh

There are no boundaries when it comes to creativity unless you place them upon yourself. We are all creative people by nature and to tap into that source allows you to express yourself in ways that sometimes you cannot imagine. Just let yourself loose and see where you end up.

I always have more than one project on the go and ideas coming at me from every direction. When I am in that place I know I am in the zone. I am one with myself. I am doing what I was put on this planet to do. At that point I’ll praise whoever … Allah, God, Loki, Buddha … whatever you want to label that energy as, that entity is my best friend.

I love this quote by Van Gough

“If you hear a voice within you say, ‘You cannot paint,’ then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced” – Vincent Van Gogh

And it is so true, there are no limits … no boundaries … the little voice is only your doubt, your fear and if you remember one thing it should be that you are above those fears  and doubts. Creativity … the muse is always waiting to be unleashed. Be the pen, be one with the medium that strikes you and enjoy the moment.

Live in the moment and see where it will take you!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

